Taylor’s PITS Natural Deodorant

1444185970456

As soon as I learned what was in my deodorant that I was using, I started to look for more natural options. I had read that people were beginning to think that the aluminum in regular deodorant being so close to the breast glands, was not safe. I decided that I was going to try a “natural” deodorant I had seen in the store. I bought a little thing of it, took it home and realized it still had aluminum in it. (Face palm). I never even thought to look online, and I just thought that there was no other type of deodorant. I personally do not need a lot of deodorant, and most of the time I do not have to wear any. I figured that the times I did wear it, was not going to be a big deal. Then I got pregnant.

They say when you get pregnant your body becomes more sensitive to things. I stopped wearing my aluminum deodorant (yes that is what I am going to call it) immediately. Most of the pregnancy I did pretty well with getting away with not wearing deodorant (sorry if you were around me and disagree 🙂 ). Fast forward a year or so without wearing any deodorant and here we are. I am not sure if it is just the “after pregnancy” hormone thing, but lately I have needed to wear deodorant. It got so bad one day I had to put on some aluminum deodorant. At that point I was fed up and wanted to find a natural deodorant that would work!

Fast forward again to a few weeks later, I was still dealing with finding a natural deodorant. I started following Balm Baby on Periscope and tuned into a broadcast one evening. She mentioned something about the “Pits” product they have; a natural deodorant. The next day I purchased it. I was so excited! Once it arrived I quickly put it on. Then I vacuumed my house; the true test. It held up, and no smelly pits!

What I love about this product (and company) is that they are aware of the chemicals in plastic that can leach into the product. So everything comes in either tin or glass jars. This is very important to me, as most of the things we use at home are glass. The product is a thick paste and a little different from traditional deodorant. You just put a tiny bit (jar says dime size) on your finger and rub it in.

All the ingredients are natural. Even the baking soda is listed as aluminum free!

2015-10-06 05.17.17 1

I love this stuff. I purchased the Super Sensitive kind just because I have naturally sensitive skin. They do have a lot more scents that I am sad I have to miss out on, but you should check them out! The Super Sensitive kind does have a scent, Vanilla Grapefruit, and it does smell good. Anything other than body odor smells good to me though! I bought it when it was on sale, but normal retail price is $7.49. I am not sure how long a jar will last, but I can say that I have been using it for a few weeks now and it does not even look like I have touched it. Besides this awesome deodorant, there are many other products that are completely natural (the way things should be) and plastic free! Another plus is it is made in the United States! Check out Taylor’s Pure and Natural and look at all they have available, especially this natural deodorant.

Leave a Reply

